Change your cover photo
kelsey.a
Change your cover photo
California native who just moved back to California from Seattle. Living in North Fork, CA, 30 min. south of Oakhurst. Looking for ladies who want to werk and get strong this summer in Yosemite, Shuteye, and the Eastern Sierras. I’ve been climbing for 5 years now sport, trad, and alpine.
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

she/her
Oakhurst
California
I WOULD LOVE A MENTOR. I have a fair amount of experience, but always looking to push harder and build my skill base.
Eastern Sierras
Friday, Saturday, Sunday

Off Fri-Sun, but avaliable evenings after 6 p.m. the rest of the week.

Intermediate

Learned to climb in 2013, and also began leading sport that year. I taught introductory climbing courses for REI before moving into my car for 3 months to climb the southwest and spent a month in Bishop. I've lead 11a sport, but it really depends on the day and route. I've been climbing trad since 2014, sporadically, and could always sharpen up my head game. I've lead up to a 10a trad (Bird of Fire, J-Tree and Bird on a Wire, J-Tree), but it's been a little while. I have experience leading longer multi-pitch routes in Red Rocks and the Eastern Sierras (i.e. Epinephrine, 5.9; Ginger Cracks, 5.9; John Fisher Memorial Tower 10b etc.) and some easier alpine routes (i.e. Mt. Emerson, Mt. Russell, Mt. Humphrey's), but really want to up my game in that area. Really hoping to get some alpine in this summer. I've done quite a bit of homework on big walling (read and practiced from how to big wall climb and did a clinic with Libby Sauter) but have little actual experience aiding aside from following a few pitches on jumars.

5 yrs.

Want to lead 10s trad with confidence this summer. Hoping to get Cathedral Peak and Matthes Crest this summer as well. I'm also a pretty strong trail runner and want to do some quick ascents of some of the 14ers.

Trad rack with a few holes to be filled and a solid sport rack. Haul bag. Plenty of slings and biners. 2 70m ropes. A haul line. Large boulder pad. (I can provide more details if necessary)

None at the moment. I'm living in the Sierra National Forest.