Change your cover photo
Aliceistrying
Change your cover photo
I live in San Francisco, but I'm originally from London (UK).
This user account status is Approved

This user has not added any information to their profile yet.

She/her/they
San Francisco
California
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday

Free during the day and evenings! I could also climb some weekends, but I’m a bit less flexible then.

Intermediate

I’ve been climbing for a few years but I feel like I’ve slightly plateaued around 11a. I’ve started doing a bit of training to tackle this.

I’m probably best at technical, slabby routes as opposed to pumpy long ones. I love climbing with other people, seeing how differently they climb and helping with beta and techniques.

I'm from the UK so I’ve climbed mostly climbed outdoors there. Harrison's Rocks was beautiful and sandy (because of the sandstone, there's not a beach in sight); Horseshoe Quarry had some long routes, which was super fun; the isle of Portland was epic but I got so so sunburnt. I've also climbed in Tenerife (Spain). It was stunning. I'd love to go back. I did a bit of boldering in Switzerland, Magic Woods. Recently I went to Joshua Tree but my boyfriend broke his knee down-climbing, so yeah, I really need a partner.

Trad looks completely terrifying, so I've only bouldered, top roped and lead climbed outdoors.

3

-More confidence when lead climbing
-Work on my endurance and push grades
-Climb outside as much as possible
-Try not to get scared

Ropes, slings, quickdraws, a helmet, grigri, 1 crash pad, and a small car.

Planet Granite